Supporting everyone to be healthy and live well

ERH Board of Directors

The twelve (12) members of the Board of Management are responsible for setting the strategic direction of Echuca Regional Health within the framework of government policy.

The Board of Management oversee the quality of care provided, taking an active role in planning, monitoring and evaluation.
Convening once a month, these meetings also incorporate Finance, Clinical Governance and Quality.

They are accountable for ensuring Echuca Regional Health:
• Is efficiently managed
• Provides high quality care and service delivery
• Meets the needs of the community
• Meets financial and non-financial performance targets
Members are appointed for a term by the Governor in Council on the recommendation of the Minister for Health. They are required to declare a pecuniary interest when applicable, during Board debate and withdraw from proceedings.

Larna Tarrant

1 July 2014

Suzanne Mulcahy

Junior Chairperson
1 July 2017

Suzanna Barry

1 July 2016

John Quirk

1 July 2013

Jillian Hamit

1 July 2016

Shane Weller

1 July 2016

Dr Sydney Paul

1 July 2018

Monica Morgan

1 July 2018

Michelle Johns

6 August 2019

Christopher Sykes

1 July 2020

Scott Webb

1 July 2020

Daniel Butel

1 July 2020