Supporting everyone to be healthy and live well

About Us

Echuca Regional Health is a public hospital located just 208 kilometres north from Melbourne, in the beautiful riverside location of Echuca-Moama. After a $65 million redevelopment completed in August 2015, Echuca Regional Health comprises 113 beds providing a comprehensive range of services including emergency, medical, sub-acute, surgical, maternity, paediatric, urology, orthopaedic, ophthalmology, dental, chemotherapy and haemodialysis services.  Echuca Regional Health also encompasses a residential aged care service, Glanville Village, which accommodates 60 residents.

In its 138th year of community service, Echuca Regional Health provides a range of health services to approximately 44,000 people living in the catchment areas of the Shire of Campaspe and Murray River Council.

Echuca Regional Health is the largest employer in the Campaspe Shire, employing over 819 staff. The health service has an operating budget of $78million and returns in excess of $45 million each year to our community in salaries, wages and purchases from local businesses.  With a strong focus on increasing our capacity as a sub-regional teaching health service, Echuca Regional Health employees are dedicated professionals who strive to deliver the best possible care to their community.